### **AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE**

# Minutes of the meeting held on 14 May 2019

**PRESENT:** Councillors John Griffith, Richard Griffiths, G O Jones, Robert LI

Jones, Dylan Rees, Alun Roberts, Margaret Murley Roberts, Peter

S Rogers.

Lay Members: Dilwyn Evans, Jonathan Mendoza.

**IN ATTENDANCE:** Chief Executive,

Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).

APOLOGIES: None

**ALSO PRESENT:** Councillor Margaret M Roberts – Chair of the County Council.

#### 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

## **2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON**

Councillor Peter S Rogers was elected Chairperson for the Audit and Governance Committee.

## 3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Mr Jonathan Mendoza was elected Vice-Chairperson for the Audit and Governance Committee.

COUNCILLOR MARGARET M ROBERTS AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL